Three more countries recognize Palestinian statehood -- what happens next? | DW Analysis

Three European countries, Spain, Ireland and Norway, have all decided to recognize Palestinian statehood. The recognition will officially take effect on May 28. Ireland’s Prime Minister Simon Harris called it a historic day, while Spain’s leader said it was a step towards peace. In response, Israel is now recalling its ambassadors from those countries.

0:00 Intro
3:20 Daniel Levy, US/Middle East Project
10:58 Espen Barth Eide, Norwegian Foreign Minister
18:04 Rebecca Ritters and Jack Parrock, DW Correspondents
24:08 Laura Blumenfeld, Middle East Analyst


For more news go to:
Follow DW on social media:
Für Videos in deutscher Sprache besuchen Sie:
#palestinianterritories #statehood #israel

Discover more from

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading