New EU sanctions ban member states from importing Russia coal

As of Wednesday, European Union member states can no longer import coal from Russia.

It’s part of a fifth sanctions package on Moscow.

To cope with the hard turn away from Russian energy, EU countries are setting power consumption caps.

Al Jazeera’s Dominic Kane reports from Berlin.

Subscribe to our channel

Follow us on Twitter

Find us on Facebook

Check our website:

Check out our Instagram page: